Of Wifely Chores and Animating

23 Feb

Although I sort of made a personal note to start blogging more regularly, things have gotten in the way. (As things usually do, pretty well, at that.) Nothing monumental about this post, just something I thought I ought to share. After all, this March, I will have been married for two (awesome) years.

Three things (Yes, a random number) I’ve learned about wife-ness.

1. It helps to put a nice photo of you and your husband on display in an area where you do most of your chores.  Nuff said.

2. That having been said, it helps to not think about the chore at hand. Haha. Case in point, I’m working on a pretty elaborate animation. Prepped dinner (thank you, Zach for taking over midway!) and after we all ate (my cousin Juancho is here for the week), I was thinking about the dishes I’d have to wash .

I picked up a trick somewhere in the span of two years– do not think. Space out and just do what you have to do, and it’ll be done in no time. I know this sounds like a Captain Obvious deduction, but it seriously does help a lot.

3. And the third tip is one I will stand by forever. Joy dishwashing liquid. is everything. it says it is. In our first few months together, I tried to scrimp on dishwashing liquid; reckoned they all did the same job. I was wrong. Joy goes such a long way, and it’s the only one that gets them dishes squeaky clean, not a trace of the dish that was on it. Those ads that show Michael V putting the stuff in a liter of water? You’d think it’d be watered down but that’s as potent as potent gets.

There goes another non-monumental post. Back to work.


Our wonderful happy home

3 Responses to “Of Wifely Chores and Animating”

  1. Zach SyCip February 23, 2011 at 7:41 am #

    The things we cannot do without the Joy down in our hearts. Nothing comes close. N-O-T-H-I-N-G.

  2. Leah April 6, 2011 at 10:53 pm #

    Totally agree about Joy. Hahah
    Annndd putting a picture of yourself and your spouse by your work area is a very good advice!

  3. Rinka SyCip April 8, 2011 at 4:42 pm #

    Joy is so underrated. Ladies, spend on your dishwashing liquid, for the love of all that is holy.

Leave a Reply

